blessing

I wonder by Leeland If you haven’t listened to this yet, you need to.

Jesus Christ
You bled your love, laid down yourself
And gave me life
In naked shame you hung and you were lifted high
Here I lay in awe and wonder
I am afraid
For no one’s ever sacrificed and loved me this way
So on my face I fall under your heavy grace
Here I lay in awe and wonder

The love of God is alive and great, and when I listen to this song and think about the love God has for me, i can’t help but get shivers! Our God is so incredible and He has blessed me in so many ways. I have good Christian parents that raised me to fear the Lord and to love and serve Him, I have a sister who is a rock solid woman of God and my best friend, I have an amazing church family that are supportive, encouraging and live lives that are examples of how God wants us to live. I also have friends that are answers to my prayers! God thank you for these blessings, and not only these ones but for EVERYTHING I have and for my life God. You gave me life, so it is only because of you that I live, so I am going to live my life for you!

I always feel this wonderful peace in my heart and spirit whenever I think about Jesus and how he has saved me from so many things! I can’t even begin to praise Him enough! He deserves it all, ALL the time!

Father, you amaze me! I love you. You alone hold my heart :)

 

Leave a Reply

